First Capital Plus (FCP) Bank

General Information
+233 (0) 303 409 060/89
+233 0800 10051
+233 0302 215730 (Toll Free)
+233 (0) 302 211 473
Office & Address
Head Office Branch Plot No. 53, Spintex Rd. Accra
Kumasi Branch Pampasso, Adum, opposite the Kumasi Children’s Hospital
Products & Services
General and Special Banking products and Services
SpeedBanking, Personal Banking, Business Banking
Rate this organisation
Average: 2.7 (3 votes)

First Capital Plus (FCP) Bank is a wholly-owned Ghanaian Bank that was issued with a Class 1 Universal Banking Licence to operate as a Universal Bank effective 13th August, 2013 following the aftermath of a provisional universal banking licence issued in July, 2012. The bank was however established on the 29th of October, 2009 as a Savings & Loans Company until it became First Capital Plus Bank in 2013. FCP’s strategic focus is to provide timely and relevant financial solutions to the SME market.

In September, 2013 First Capital Plus was adjudged the non-bank financial institution of the year 2012 by the Chartered Institute of Marketing Ghana for the company’s orientation to marketing & technological innovation, investment in Corporate Social Responsibility and strong financial performance.  In October, 2013 it was awarded as the 10th best performing company for the year 2012 and the best in the Non-Bank Financial Institutions sector at the prestigious Ghana Club 100 (GC100) Awards organized by the Ghana Investment Promotion Centre (GIPC).

First Capital Plus is noted for innovation and it’s the first financial institution to introduce a deposit solution dubbed; SpeedBanking, which makes it possible for customers to deposit cash into their bank accounts anytime, anyday, anywhere through their mobile phones without having to visit the banking hall.

The bank’s ultra-modern head office is located at Capital Plaza on the Spintex Road. Currently FCP has fifteen (15) operational branches in total, located at Abossey Okai, Spintex, Tesano, Newtown, Makola, Ashiaman, Osu, Dansoman, Kasoa, Kumasi, koforidua, Miotso, Tema, Cape-Coast and Takoradi.